You are currently viewing Clovis City Council Reorganization Meeting

Clovis City Council Reorganization Meeting

Members of the public are invited to the December 12, 2022 Clovis City Council Reorganization Meeting, taking place at 6pm in the Council Chamber.

The City Clerk will administer the Oath of Office to Councilmember Drew Bessinger, Councilmember Elect Matthew Basgall, and Councilmember Elect Diane Pearce.

Councilmember Drew Bessinger was re-elected during the November 8, 2022, General Election. Matthew Basgall and Diane Pearce were both newly elected during the same election. The three Councilmembers will serve a term through November of 2026.

The remainder of the Council consists of Mayor Pro Tem Lynne Ashbeck and Councilmember Vong Mouanoutoua.

In addition to the swearing-in ceremony, the City Council will also elect one member to serve a two year term as mayor and another member to serve a two year term as mayor pro tem.

       Where:   City of Clovis Council Chamber

       Date:       December 12, 2022

       Time:       6pm

The meeting is open to the public and will be streamed via WebEx for those who prefer to view the proceedings online. Participation details can be found at